Charlie Weis And His Comments About Pete Carroll

Weis is now backing away from the reckless comments he made about Coach Carroll.

Weis later claimed his comments were meant to be general statements about false Internet rumors and their impact on coaches’ lives.

 

These are the statements that Weis make about Coach Carroll,

“Let me ask you this question: You guys know about things that go on in different places. Was I living with a grad student in Malibu, or was I living with my wife in my house? You could bet that if I were living with a grad student here in South Bend, it would be national news.

“He’s doing it in Malibu and it’s not national news. What’s the difference? I don’t understand. Why is it OK for one guy to do things like that, but for me, I’m scrutinized when I swear. I’m sorry for swearing; absolve my sins.”

2 Responses

  1. The answer is… the chicks in Malibu are hot and Pete Caroll is an goofy old man who is able to score. The chicks in Indiana are not hot and you are still unable to convince one to bed you

    On behalf of God… your sins are absolved

    Oh by the way.. Old Country Buffet has a coupon on line Charlie.. I thought you’d want to know

  2. Your company came across my desk as one that potentially might be interested in our domain name ProFootball.co.

    I didnt want to bother calling so I figured I would send a message through your website contact form.

    This name could really be a great name to get SEO and web traffic from and could be developed into a strong brand for anything Pro Football related. We think this could especially be true internationally where people are already highly familiar with using “.co” and “Pro Football” could represent not only american football but soccer and rugby as well.

    If this name is of interest to you, don’t wait until the NFL decides to go international. Make a move now and we will accept any reasonable offer. Feel free to email me back or fill out the Purchase Inquiry on the parking page at: http://www.profootball.co/for-sale.cfm

    Thanks,
    Todd

Leave a comment