Brady Quinn Involved in Gay Dating Scandal

Former Notre Dame quarterback Brady Quinn is doing his best impression of Mike “I’m not gay. I’m heterosexual” Piazza.  According to TMZ, Quinn’s lawyer has sent a cease-and-desist letter to a homosexual-dating website demanding that photos of Quinn be removed from the advertisement.

The message: Brady Quinn is not gay.  Evidently Quinn is willing to go so far as to fight gay people to prove his heterosexuality.

While it is normal, and expected, that a professional athlete would not want his image used for advertising without his permission, it is quite another matter to go out of one’s way to deny he is a homosexual.  To quote The Bard, “The Brady doth protest to much, methinks.”

Here are a few suggestions for Quinn:

  1. Stop being so homophobic.
  2. Keep your shirt on.
  3. Stop taking homoerotic photographs.
  4. Try to stop dressing like a member of the Village People.
  5. Stop sucking at football.

As a side note, Coach Charlie “I looked at myself and saw a disasterWeis, may want to get in contact with Quinn’s lawyers.  Not to appeal the jury verdict “You Are Fat” from his failed-gastric-bypass lawsuit, but to represent Jimmy Clausen.  If Clausen keeps taking pictures wearing a banana hammock and posing oil with two other guys, it will not be long until the gay rumors start flying.

yojoe Fight On!

</aadd to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

18 Responses

  1. […] Dating ScandalBrady Quinn, ex-Notre Dame quarterback, threatens legal action against gay website.https://dreadnaught.wordpress.com/2008/07/18/brady-quinn-involved-in-gay-dating-scandal/Lowdown – Singer to release ‘Ur So Gay’ EPPerry’s premiere effort, the &quotUr So Gay&quot EP, will […]

  2. […] ya’ think I’m sexy? Maybe not a good question for Notre Dame quarterbacks.  But Gene Chizik?  Des Moines must be one hot town.  At least pregame sex isn’t […]

  3. I’m puzzled by the description in the banner heading that this is a “scandal”. If I understand the situation correctly, Quinn’s attorneys sent a cease and desist letter to the owners of a gay dating website asking them to remove a picture of him they were using to promote their presumably for-profit services. If they are using his image to make money without his approval, he is within his rights to tell this site or any other commercial business that they can’t . Whether or not this is a gay or straight dating service is not really the point. Is Quinn a homophobe? Who knows. Is Quinn gay? Who knows. Again, not the point. And again I come back to my original question – Does any of this actually constitute a “scandal” in any sense? Seems like tabloid sensationalism to me.

  4. Will F.

    Very insightful on your part. You deduced that this post contained some tabloid sensationalism. What tipped you off? Was it the use of “banana hammock”? You saw through the post. You win.

  5. I’m wondering which one of you was digging around the most recent gay dating site news to find this. Was is in your RSS feed?

    Not that there’s anything wrong with that, like I said, just wondering…

  6. Baghuan – Yes, you are right. I discovered the story while searching for gay dating. I had looked for stories about Brady Quinn using search terms such as “Quinn victory over USC,” “Victory over Michigan,” and “Notre Dame wins bowl game.” But, for some reason those searches did not yield any results.

  7. usc suks ass

  8. Well, they certainly did last night!

  9. I would like to date some gays in USA. am from Uganda east africa. please conect me.

  10. u should see this HrHrHr.

    need some help and i get pics unlocked

  11. I’M not gay, and if someone e went around saying I was, then whatever… I could care less. But if my image and name were being used in ‘ANY’ advertisement without my permission; I’d be one PO’d invidual. SO what if he is pissed. And YOUR an idiot if you really
    Believe that him, or any1 in his position, would be a homophobe… I think any who sees a problem with him speaking out on it is a honor or possibly a hetero-phobe!
    break. The guy should be able to sue over this. Let alone voice his displeasure..

  12. And I’d like to send out a strike-first apology to the grammar police. I am a horrible person for having a smart phone with an auto-correct feature. Not too mention a lazy SoB, who sends out replies to posts, without the decensy to spell-check or proofread….Apologies!

  13. You know thus significantly in relation to this matter, produced me for my part imagine it from a lot of various angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated until it’s one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. Always take care of it up!

  14. I’m sure he’s got a girifriend. Just like we all know Aikman, Earnhardt, and T Keith. Oh sure. Believe me, Tebow has smelled him out. There are so many athlete guys who bang guy athletes. Truth is no one who’s into sports wants to think of it or believe it. And why should they? It’s not their thing. But so many in the lockerroom and especially on the road, know. It is what it is.

  15. This site definitely has all of the information I needed concerning this
    subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  16. Sorry. i dont c anything gay about the pic w/ brady quin. Doesnt seem homoerotic unless u find blond guys in speedos erotic.

  17. Brady quinn is not even in that speedo pic. Im done!

Leave a comment